Bruton Primary School

Part of the East Somerset Federation which includes Upton Noble C of E VC Primary

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Senior Management Team

Executive Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Rachael Bisset


Head of Schools (Bruton & Upton Noble) & Deputy DSL

Miss Emma-Louise James


SENCO & Deputy DSL

Mrs Bev Partridge


Deputy Head of School & Deputy DSL

Miss Sapphire Giles




Federation Subject Leaders


Early Years Leader (based at Upton Noble)

Mrs Sally Curtis


English Leaders 

 Miss Jo Carver (Bruton) & Mrs Anna Baker (Upton Noble)



Maths Leaders

   Mr Jack Tucker (Bruton) & Mr Luke Oakes (Upton Noble)




Business Manager

Mrs Thelma Hartnell


Mrs Jemima Newman & Mrs Sarah Elliott





Teaching Staff


Miss Lauren Mileham
Auklet (Reception)

Miss Joanna Mullins

 Barn Owl (Reception & Yr 1)


Miss Lauren Edwards

Cuckoo (Year 1 & 2)




Miss Caroline McCracken

Dove (Year 2) Mon, Tues, Wed




Miss Laura Larcombe

Dove (Year 2) Thurs, Fri


Miss Sapphire Giles

Eagle (Year 3&4) Mon, Tues, Wed


Mrs Helena Newbury
Eagle (Year 3&4) Thurs, Fri



Miss Emily Hutton

Falcon (Year 3&4)



Mrs Sarah Ackhurst

East Somerset Federation

Cover Teacher




Mr Jack Tucker

Goldfinch (Year 5)



Miss Jo Carver

Hawk (Year 6)





Support Staff

Higher Level Teaching Assistants - HLTA

Learning Support Assistants - LSA

Mid-Day Supervisors - MDS